Catawba Wateree Water Management Group 2015 Annual Report

Water For All
Presented by
the Catawba-Wateree Water
Management Group

Register Today

Join civic and utility leaders from across the country for a conversation on how cultivating a sustainable water supply is critical to maintaining growth and economic success in our rural and urban areas. Learn how cities have dealt with water scarcity, infrastructure needs and how proactive planning can lead to long term solutions.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017
8:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Daniel Stowe Botanical Gardens
6500 S New Hope Road
Belmont, NC 28012

Register Today

Keynote Speakers

  • John Hofmann, Executive Vice President of Water at the Lower Colorado River Authority, Mr. Hofmann joins us from Austin, Texas and will be exploring the economic impact of drought and the importance of regional planning for recovery.
  • Richard Whisnant, Professor of Public Law & Government at UNC-Chapel Hill’s School of Government. Mr. Whisnant will lead us in a deep dive into the history and politics of North Carolina’s water resource planning policies.

Business and Cconomic Panel

  • Smoky Bissell, former Chairman and CEO of Bissell Companies
  • Gary Salamido, VP of Governmental Affairs, North Carolina Chamber of Commerce
  • Tammy Whaley, Senior Economic Development Manager, Duke Energy
  • And more!

First annual summit highlights include

  • The economic impact of water scarcity
  • Building and maintaining a sustainable water supply for the next 100 years
  • The history and future of regional water supply policies
  • How economic success is directly tied to water supply 

Breakfast, lunch and happy hour

$35 registration fee

Register Today

The Catawba-Wateree Water Management Group
would like to thank our members:

Belmont, Camden, Catawba River Water Treatment Plant (Union County/Lancaster County Water and Sewer District), Charlotte Water, Chester Metropolitan District, Duke Energy Carolinas, Gastonia(Two Rivers Utilities), Granite Falls, Hickory, Lenoir, Lincoln County, Long View, Lugoff-Elgin Water Authority, Mooresville, Morganton, Mount Holly, Rock Hill, Statesville, Valdese